Home Kollywood News Scoop of 12th Annual Edison Awards 2019

Scoop of 12th Annual Edison Awards 2019

Tamil film industry has always been the focus of attention. The party, glamour, glitz and star-studded events are always trending in Kollywood. It takes tons and tons of hard work to make movies. To some folks, cinema is just an entertainment, but to millions out there, it’s their source of life. Each year the Edison Awards puts extra efforts to identify and commend the talents that goes into making of movies.

The Edison awards have been a symbol of pure appreciation of talents. From legends to the youngest pool of techs none with the great talent goes unrecognized in this award ceremony. Paving the way for the overlooked, Edison Awards is Conventions of the Knack.

The 12th Annual Edison Awards ceremony was held at Luxury Star Hotel Leela Palace, and was hosted by Sun TV Fame Diya and Abhishek Raaja. Hon’ble Sasidran Muthuvel, Governor – West New Britain Province, Papua New Guinea & Consul Generals, Directors S.A Chandrasekar and Perarasu were the Chief Guests of the award ceremony. Winners of 12th Annual Edison Awards are listed below:

Best Actor –Dhanush (Vadachennai)

Best Actress – Nayanthara (Imaikaa Nodigal)

Best Film –Pariyerum Perumal (Neelam Productions)

Pariyerum Perumal

Best Music Director – Santhosh Narayanan (Kaala)

Best Debut Music Director -Govind Vasantha (96)

Best BGM Score – Mohamaad Ghibran (Ratsasan)

Mohamaad Ghibran

Best Playback Singer Female -Dhee (Rowdy Baby (Maari 2)


Best Playback Singer Male -Sid Sriram (Kurumba (Tik Tik Tik))

Best Lyricist- Uma Devi (Kannamma (Kaala))

Uma Devi

Best Supporting Role Female – Easwari Rao (Kaala)

Easwari Rao

Best Supporting Role Male – Ameer (Vada Chennai)

Best Character Role Male- Radha Ravi (Sarkar)


Best Director – Ajay Gnanamuthu (Imaikkaa Nodigal)

Ajay Gnanamuthu

Best Debut director – Lenin Bharathi (Merku Thodarchi Malai)

Lenin Bharathi

Best Screenplay – Balaji Tharaneetharan (Seethakaathi)

Balaji Tharaneetharan

Best Editor- Anthony (2.0)

Best Debut Actress – Raiza Wilson (Pyaar Prema Kadhal)

 Raiza Wilson

Best Villain Award – Saravanan (Ratsasan)

Best Appearance – Sathish (Tamil Padam)


Best Child Artist – Female – Manasvi (Imaikaa Nodigal)


Best Child Artist – Male – Aarav Ravi (Tik Tik Tik)

Aarav Ravi

Best Art Director – Jacki (Vada Chennai)


Best Youtube Movie Reviewer – Abishek Raja (Open Pannaa)

YouTube Comedy Monarch – Black Sheep

Black Sheep

Best Movie Poster – Prathool (Imaikaa Nodigal)

Best Mainstream with Social Message – Kadaikutty Singam

Most Innovative Film of the year 2018 – Mercury

Romantic Hero of the Year – Harish Kalyan (Pyaar Prema Kadhal)

Harish kalyan

Rising Star – Female (Aishwarya Dutta)

Aishwarya Dutta

Classic Icon Award – Sayesha Saigal

Sayesha Saigal

Diabolic Debonair Award – Arun Vijay (Chekka Chivantha Vaanam)

Arun Vijay

Bounty Icon Award – Suriya & Karthi Fans Club

Sooriya & Karthi Fans Club

Young Inspirational Actress – Aishwarya Rajesh

Aishwarya Rajesh

Best Ancillary Actor – Vincent Asokan (Tik Tik Tik)

 Vincent Asokan

Reigning Princess of Kollywood Award – Megha Akash

Megha Akash

Best International Singer – Jessica Judes


Jessica Judes

Leave a Comment